Here it begins.

The first of January. The first day of 2016. The first day in this leap year. Yup, there’s an extra day this year. And yup, this is a silly post about a year that millions of other people have mentioned.

Happy New Year!

Happy 2016!

Goodbye 2015, hello twenty sixteen.

What’s going to be different about this year than last? How does anyone know, how can anyone predict it to be better than last? We can make choices for the better and we can take steps that will put us ahead of what our “old” self may have done.

I do think it that we can consciously decide that we want the next 365 days to be amazing, to be awesome, to be new and fun and excellent!

That is my plan. I love what I did in 2015, and only once this next year is done can I say that I love what I did, but up to that point I’m going to try my damnedest to love every moment and experience and opportunity and book and movie and person that I meet. And if not at the time, but when I reflect on it 5 minutes later, to see how interesting someone is in their own way, how I can corner better in a crit course, or which doughnut was more delicious! Take the time to breath it all in and learn.

If you read this and see me, remind me to write in my journal. Remind me to blog more often (even if it’s about that delicious doughnut). Remind me to smile and embrace. Remind me that hugs are friends. Remind me to tell you about that time (and when you say this you have to think up a time that we had!).

Let’s be epic this time! Maybe not more epic than we have been, but epic for what will come our way.

And so my friends, I hope you do what you need to for a happy, healthy, wholesome life each and every day because if you do that, I am pretty sure others will benefit too ๐Ÿ™‚

So hello 2-0-1-6. I look forward to your sunny skies, snowy winds, open roads and peloton-filled days!!

IMG_0568
Shine a light on your day in whatever way you can… or someone else’s day!
IMG_0197
Take selfies, document your life for whoever wants to know!
IMG_0262
Delicious doughnuts!
Leave a Reply

