Iced Cappuccino is delicious after 26 minutes

Granby. CLM (these are the French words for time trial) Contre-la-montre.

What do I love about time trials? It’s not the spit that lands on my cheeks or the whistling of the wind in my ears. I love the speed and that I am the only one responsible for that speed. I love that it’s mentally tough because you’re pushing your limits alone. I love the sound of a disc wheel. (It’s also nice to pass people, a good mental boost).

This race was a training guide for my warm-up, how I plan out my time leading up to the start, what I think about, and what works best for me.

It was a good prep, a good warm-up, and a good race.

11131746_775430339220839_2490142386213372191_o

I managed to finish the 19km course in 26 minutes. The first place finish prize was epic and sweet. Literally sweet as it was a delicious jug of maple cream flavoured Baileys. Thank you Coureur des Bois!

One thought on “Iced Cappuccino is delicious after 26 minutes

Leave a Reply

