Still getting lost but finding my way

I got a tad lost on the way out to my first (of several) weekly Ottawa Bicycle Club time trials tonight. I was a bit rushed so I made it to the Aviation Museum rather quickly. 

After another warm-up, the TT was flat and fast for 7.5km out and then back. Little wind, not much traffic and great roads made it fun. If you consider pushing your limits fun, I suppose. 

Thanks to The Cyclery for hooking me up with my Stevens Crono time trial bike. Thanks to Stevens for the bike!

Image

These weekly rides (including Tuesday night ‘A’ rides [crit and Gatineau loop]) will really crank up my skill and speed!! I’m loving this place and all it’s cyclists (racing or commuting). 

Until next time, eat, sleep and pedal! 

 

Leave a Reply

